Can’t Make The Cut.

6 06 2008

I truly applaud all the bloggers out there who blog every meal… every day. You guys are amazing! How you manage the time to do it-i’ll probably never know. haha. 😛

Anyway, I have a few pictures to share with you with my dinner post of a few of the meals I’ve eaten since Thursday’s lunch. Most of which are pretty boring, but some that are pretty fun to look at. I’ll be sure to post those up with tonight’s dinner.

I’m thinking I’m going to blog the meals I create that look tasty or that are different instead of documenting each and every meal. Most of my meals are pretty standard such as the oatmeal for breakfast or the veggie wrap [hence the blog name :-D] for lunch. I suppose my dinners will be the showcase meal then for the majority of the posts. Plus, I’m going to KOREA in less than 2 weeks. I’m so excited to have authentic pictures of TRUE Korean cuisine to share with you. 🙂

I will keep commenting on blogs though. I love reading blogs and commenting on the interesting and fun posts.

Dan-In regards to your comment about Clifford Crunch, I apologize for my mess up by eating that cereal that contained Vitamin D3. 😦 I was not aware of this which just highlights my newborn vegan-ness… Now I know what to look for and will continue to keep on living a vegan lifestyle. I absolutely love it and don’t intend on letting a “slip up” keep me down.

Off to enjoy a nice Decaf Iced Coffe+Soymilk on the porch in the hot+humid TX weather with the mom. Oh how I just adore Texas summers… idk if I mean that or not. 😛

stay cool 😎

Actions

Information

2 responses

6 06 2008
VeggieGirl

Korea in less than 2 weeks = TOO exciting!!!

Saw your comment on my blog – from Veganomicon, definitely try the recipes for the Pumpkin Cranberry Scones, Jelly Donut Cupcakes, Low-er Fat Banana Bread, Vanilla-Yogurt Pound Cake, Deep Chocolate Bundt Cake, Chocolate Chip Banana Bread Pudding, Chewy Chocolate Raspberry Cookies… and those are just my favorites, haha! :0)

Let me know when you’re going to send the speech! I’m looking forward to reading it.

6 06 2008
Paulina

I loved reading your story of why you’re a vegan. I feel the same way about veganism – it’s my passion. I hope you have a great time in Korea, I look forward to hearing all about it!

Btw, what part of Texas do you live in? I live in Austin.

Leave a Reply

