Last Day.

3 06 2008

Today marks my last official day of high school since tomorrow is a finals day and I am exempt. 🙂

When I think on it, I don’t find myself too terribly sad. High School was a fun experience, but geez, the drama was sometimes WAY too much than it needed to be. I hated the busy work that came along with “taking up time” as well. haha, overall though, I enjoyed my life at home and look forward to the next chapter of my life. College is going to be an eye opener and I can’t wait until I discover who I really am. According to my parents I won’t know until I hit that time where I really need to pull myself together to get through a situation. I was thinking that I’ve already had a life finding experience, but I guess I’m too young. Well lets hope my “life changing” experience isn’t a life threatening one!

I of course had my typical breakfast this morning except I switched up the grain. I had 1/2 oatmeal and 1/2 oat bran in this heavenly bowl and I topped it with some banana slices, cinnamon, and of course-more of the DELICIOUS blueberry. I also threw in cranberries while the water was boiling to get that plump chew I had yesterday. This bowl did NOT disappoint. It was filling and comforting.

I woke up this morning pretty hungry so while my oatmeal was cooking I had some of my mom’s breakfast. Keep in mind that she is Korean so she eats rice and some sort of soup for breakfast. I tried this for a while a few months ago, but I missed my oatmeal way too much. haha. Anyway, I had a cup of the yulmoo kimchi that she cooked up in a cabbage broth. I didn’t have any rice though because I was going to have oats in a bit. This did a good job of getting me through the cook time. Of course, I had hot tea this morning but without the soy milk this time.

Tuesday… Time is flying by. I hope you all take it easy and enjoy the nice summer day.

Actions

Information

4 responses

3 06 2008
Romina

That bowl looks like a great way to end your high school career! Have a fabulous day!! =)

3 06 2008
VeggieGirl

Last day of school + no finals + delicious breakfast = perfect!!

Oh yes, I couldn’t WAIT to be done with high school – I went to an all-girl private school, so you can imagine just HOW much drama there was (terrible). College is much better! Especially since the one I go to is NOT all-girl, haha :0D

3 06 2008
Em

your oatmeal looks delish! can’t go wrong with oatmeal!! A lot of my best friends are asian and I grew up in a sort of “asian” household/lifestyle (with a god mother and day care provider from Singapore and parents who lived in Japan for years)…so fried rice or some kind of rice with veggies isn’t too out of the ordinary in my eyes!

3 06 2008
Lauren

What brand pita and tortilla do you usually buy?

Leave a Reply

